MBF3C‎ > ‎

04 Interest Term 1

Monday November 21
Continue to work on the handout from Friday

Interest test this week -- Thursday November 24

Friday November 19
Handout
Simple, compound annually and compounded monthly problems
Answers on the front of the desk

Wednesday 17  and Thursday November 18
Chapter review and chapter test from text book
P252 Q1-1-13
P254 Q1-5


Tuesday 16 November
Time Value of Money -- graphing calculators
Solving for r and n in compound interest problems
P246 Q1-9

Monday 15 November 
More Mid Chapter review



Friday November 11
Mid chapter review
P234 Q 1.2.4-11


Thursday November 10
P225 Q4,9
P232 Q3,4,7.8



Wednesday November 9 
Simple and compound Interest
I = prt and A = p(1 + r)n

p215 Q 2 4 6
p220 Q 4 5 7
p225 Q 1 2 3

Monday November 7
Compound Interest Calculations

Comments